The Blythe Girls series was published by Grosset and Dunlap from 1925 to 1932 for the Stratemeyer Syndicate under the pen name of Laura Lee Hope.

Blythe Girls

Three teenaged sisters, Helen, Margy, and Rose Blythe, are orphaned and must move to New York city from the country. The stories follow their struggle for money, budding romance with boyfriends, and various difficulties.

Each book has the sisters facing some terrible calamity, often because of the recurring villain, Rex Pepper.

Blog Posts About the Blythe Girls:

Public Domain Day 2021

Thanks to a copyright extension introduced by Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT) and endorsed by Rep. Mary Bono (R-CA) in 1998 encouraged by big media companies including Disney, there was a 20 year delay in adding anything to the public domain. What had been a 75-year single term for works for hire became an innovation-stunting 95 […]